Compositions by Aaron Copland, Charles Ives, Bob Dylan, Muddy Waters, Sonny Rollins, Madonna, John Phillip Sousa, Heyman &Young and John Hiatt.
Arranged by Bill Frisell.

Song Samples:
The Open Prairie
I Can't Be Satisfied

Have a Little Faith In Me

"Frisell treats each piece with typical earnestness and lyricism, breaking into wrenching distortion and stormy group improv only after breathing the original full of a softly glowing life."
- The S.F. Bay Guardian

Bill Frisell
Have A Little Faith

Bill Frisell - guitar
Don Byron - Clarinet, Bass Clarinet
Guy Klucevsek - Accordion
Kermit Driscoll - Bass
Joey Baron - Drums

produced by Wayne Horvitz

recording & mixing engineer: Joe Ferla
mastering engineer: Greg Calbi

Elektra Nonesuch

Song List:

Billy the Kid

  1. The Open Prairie
  2. Street Scene In A Frontier Town
  3. Mexican Dance And Finale
  4. Prairie night (Card Game At Night), Gun Battle
  5. Celebration After Billy's Capture
  6. Billy In Prison
  7. The Open Prairie Again
  1. The "Saint-Gaudens" In Boston Common (Excerpt #1)
  2. Just Like A Woman
  3. I Can't Be Satisfied
  4. Live To Tell
  5. The "Saint-Gaudens" In Boston Common (Excerpt #2)
  6. No Moe
  7. Washington Post March
  8. When I Fall In Love
  9. Little Jenny Dow
  10. Have A Little Faith In Me
  11. Billy Boy

© 2000, Songline / Tone Field Productions