Song Samples:
Cattle Call
No Good Lover
I Want To Be With You Always


DVD (Disc Two)
Unraveled: The Making Of The Majestic Silver Strings A mini-documentary featuring interviews with Buddy Miller and intimate behind-the-scenes footage of the recording process. Also included is a live performance from the band¹s one and only show at the Belcourt Theatre in Nashville, TN on January 13, 2010.




Buddy Miller's
Majestic Silver Strings
Buddy Miller, Marc Ribot, Bill Frisell and Greg Leisz

Special Appearances by Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin, Shawn Colvin, Lee Ann Womack, Chocolate Genius, Ann McCrary and Julie Miller

Produced by Buddy Miller

Buddy Miller - guitar, vocals on tracks 1, 2, 3, 11 & 13
Marc Ribot - guitar, vocals on tracks 4 & 7
Bill Frisell - guitar Greg Leisz - steel guitars
Dennis Crouch - bass Jay Bellerose - drums

Special Guests
Emmylou Harris - vocals on track 10
Patty Griffen - vocals on track 3
Shawn Colvin - vocals on track 8
Lee Ann Womack - vocals on tracks 5 & 12 Chocolate Genius - vocals on track 6 Ann McCrary - vocals on track 2 Julie Miller - vocals on track 13

New West Records

Song List:  

1. Cattle Call
(Tex Owens)

2. No Good Lover
(Mickey Baker / Gibson / Sylvia Vanderpool)

3. I Want To Be With You Always
(Jim Beck / Lefty Frizell)

4. Barres de la Prison
(Public Domain)

5. Meds
(Marc Ribot)

6. Dang Me
(Roger Miller)

7. Bury Me Not On The Lone Prairie

8. That's The Way Love Goes
(Lefty Frizell / Sanger Shafer)

9. Freight Train
(Elizabeth Cotton / Fred Williams / Paul James)

10. Why I'm Walkin'
(Melvin Endsley / Stonewall Jackson)

11. Why Baby Why
(Darrell Edwards / George Jones)

12. Return To Me
(Daniel Di Minno / Carmen Lombardo)

13. God's Wing'ed Horse
(Julie Miller / Bill Frisell)