::Rarum (Selected Recordings)

Year Released: 

:rarum music selected by the artists from their ECM recordings

Bill Frisell
Ensembles heard on this anthology are the Bill Frisell Group,
Paul Motian Trio and Quintet, Jan Garbarek Group, Paul Bley Quartet,
Kenny Wheeler "Angel Song" project, and Gavin Bryars Ensemble

Recordings 1981 - 1996

Produced by Manfred Eicher
except "Lonesome", "Alien Prints" and "Hangdog"
Produced by Lee Townsend

ECM Records



Out of stock, please request it from your local record store.  
Otherwise, see Amazon.com

Personnel in order of appearance:
Bill Frisell guitars, banjo, guitar synthesizer Joe Lovano tenor saxophone Billy Drewes alto saxophone Ed Schuller double bass Paul Motian drums Jan Garbarek soprano saxophone Edward Weber bass Michael DiPasqua drums Kenny Wheeler trumpet, cornet Bob Stewart tuba Jerome Harris bass guitar Hank Roberts cello, Kermit Driscoll bass guitar Joey Baron drums Lee Konitz alto saxophone Dave Holland double bass Paul Bley piano John Surman soprano saxophone Jamie McCarthy recorder Roger Heaton clarinet Alexander Balanescu violin Martin Allen vibraphone John White piano Gavin Bryars double-bass