Have A Little Faith

Bill Frisell - guitar
Don Byron - Clarinet, Bass Clarinet
Guy Klucevsek - Accordion
Kermit Driscoll - Bass
Joey Baron - Drums

produced by Wayne Horvitz

recording & mixing engineer: Joe Ferla
mastering engineer: Greg Calbi

Elektra Nonesuch 1992

Out of print, for the MP3 version go to nonesuch.com

Song List:

Billy the Kid

  1. The Open Prairie

  2. Street Scene In A Frontier Town

  3. Mexican Dance And Finale

  4. Prairie night (Card Game At Night), Gun Battle

  5. Celebration After Billy's Capture

  6. Billy In Prison

  7. The Open Prairie Again

  8. The "Saint-Gaudens" In Boston Common (Excerpt #1)

  9. Just Like A Woman

  10. I Can't Be Satisfied

  11. Live To Tell

  12. The "Saint-Gaudens" In Boston Common (Excerpt #2)

  13. No Moe

  14. Washington Post March

  15. When I Fall In Love

  16. Little Jenny Dow

  17. Have A Little Faith In Me

  18. Billy Boy


Compositions by Aaron Copland, Charles Ives, Bob Dylan, Muddy Waters, Sonny Rollins, Madonna,
John Phillip Sousa, Heyman & Young and John Hiatt.

Arranged by Bill Frisell.


"Frisell treats each piece with typical earnestness and lyricism, breaking into wrenching distortion
and stormy group improv only after breathing the original full of a softly glowing life."
- The S.F. Bay Guardian